School Logo

Who's Who (Governors)

Foundation Governors


Father JM Agulefo: Priest in residence, Catholic Life of the School Governor

Mrs Cath Wallace: Chair of Governors, Safeguarding Governor, GDPR Governor, Pupil Premium Governor,  Website Governor, Online Safety Governor, Prevent Governor

Mrs Sandra McGrath: Year 1 Governor, Equality Governor

Vacancy: , Year 2 Governor, Single Central Record Governor, Maths Governor, RE Curriculum Governor

Mrs Pat Cairns: Year 4 Governor, English Governor

Mr Dennis Rawsthorn: Year 5 Governor

Mr Anthony Wareing: Vice Chair of Governors, Year 6 Governor, PE Governor 



Community Governor

Mrs Marian Ryan: SEND Governor


LEA Governor

Mrs Charlotte Yates: Year 3 Governor, Behaviour Governor


Staff Governors

Mr Matthew Quigley: Headteacher

Mrs Gina Wright: Deputy Headteacher


Parent Governors

Miss Nikita Rishton: EYFS Governor


Admissions Committee


Mr A Wareing (Chair)

Fr J.M. Agulefo

Mrs M Ryan


Curriculum Committee


Mrs P Cairns (Chair)

Mrs M Ryan

Mrs G Wright

Mrs S McGrath

Mrs C Wallace

Mrs C Yates

Mr M Quigley


Resources Committee


Mr A Wareing (Chair)

Mrs C Wallace

Mr D Rawsthorn

Miss N Rishton

Mr M Quigley 


Appraisal/Pay Committee


Mrs C Wallace (Chair)

Mr A Wareing

Mrs D Rawsthorn


Grievance & Pay Appeals Committee


Mr D Rawsthorn (Chair)

Mrs P Cairns

Mrs C Yates


Pupil Welfare/Complaints Review Committee


Mrs C Wallace (Chair)

Mrs M Ryan


Staff Discipline, Attendance & Dismissal Committee


Mr A Wareing (Chair)

Miss N Rishton

One untainted governor


Standards & Effectiveness Committee


Mrs C Wallace (Chair)

Mr A Wareing

Mrs P Cairns


Governing Board Diversity Data


As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:


  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks


However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable.

Terms of Reference for Curriculum and Resources Committees

Governor Terms of Office

Register of Interests

Governoring Body Registers